This morning I am pissing Martha off by telling her stories that are half embellished and not putting them into context. Normally this goes the other way. She instant messages me a bunch of mumbo jumbo that makes no sense and I reply "WHAT THE FUCK ARE YOU TALKING ABOUT?" and then she gives me one word explanations that don't serve to explain anything until finally I say "Martha, you are pissing me off. What are you SAYING" and then she gives me a coherent telling of the story and it's never nearly as interesting as it would have been if it were well explained 20 minutes and 50% less agitation ago.
But this morning I am the one doing it under-explaining. And now she is giving me the IM silent treatment, which I can see I deserve, but really...the story is perfectly clear. The setting was there, the characters, and the plot. All there. So probably the problem is not with me, but with Martha's reading comprehension skillz.
But this morning I am the one doing it under-explaining. And now she is giving me the IM silent treatment, which I can see I deserve, but really...the story is perfectly clear. The setting was there, the characters, and the plot. All there. So probably the problem is not with me, but with Martha's reading comprehension skillz.

<< Home